## **Judicial Merit Selection Commission**

Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Chairman Rep. G. Murrell Smith Jr., Vice-Chairman Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Rep. Chris Murphy Hope Blackley-Logan Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

December 21, 2020

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission found the following judicial candidate qualified and nominated at the public hearing held December 21, 2020:

<u>Circuit Court</u> At-Large, Seat 8

The Honorable David Craig Brown, Florence, SC

## As a reminder, the record remains open until the final report is issued at 12:00 Noon, Tuesday, January 19, 2021. Accordingly, judicial candidates are not free to seek or accept commitments until that time.

The election is currently scheduled for Noon on Wednesday, February 3, 2021.

Correspondence and questions should be directed to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows: Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel, Post Office Box 142, Columbia, South Carolina 29202, (803) 212-6689 or Lindi Putnam, JMSC Administrative Assistant, (803) 212-6623.

Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel